Tuesday, April 14, 2009

It's alive, ARISF is alive...

First news after 4 years sleeping in silence.

25 March 2009 - Jan Fransoo Re-elected ARISF President

At its meeting held on 24 March 2009, the Assembly of the ARISF re-elected Jan Fransoo (Korfball) President for a new four-year term.

Carlos Freitag (Dance sport) was elected Vice President and Barbro Rönnberg (Orienteering) was re-elected to the post of Secretary General. Keith Calkins (Racquetball), Raffaele Chiulli (Powerboating) and Patrick Van Campenhout (Wushu) were elected Council members.

All Council members were elected for a term of four years. The ARISF General Assembly was held in conjunction with the 2009 SportAccord conference in Denver, Colorado, USA.

No comments: